Me Vs. Joel McHale: Monkey Knife Fight edition


Wow! It’s been a while since I’ve written. I apologize for the massive delays in posting, but grad school has been keeping me pretty busy the last few weeks. But never fear! I have returned! And I will work to post at least once a week, because some funny stuff keeps happening to me.

Like last night, for instance. I was out with my fellow MBA candidates, drinking like one does when one’s Friday night is a Thursday because, well, no class on Fridays. The evening is winding down, after having a few early drinks with my buddy Ken, a few sets of boobs at a strip club for Juan’s bachelor party, and yet another few drinks yet another bar and there are just a few of the 1st year students drinking with us. One such student turns to me and makes a comment I hear before, but not heard in a while. “You know, you’re a lot like Joel McHale.”

Like I said, I’ve heard this comment before. Let’s be honest, I do look like the dashing, charming, witty, handsome, strong-jaw-lined, talented Joel McHale of TV’s “The Soup” and more recently the new show “Community”. So it’s not so much a comment as a compliment. But wait, there’s more:

Me: “Yeah, I know we look a lot a like. It’s hard being this handsome.”

Student: “No, I mean you guys look alike but you also act a like, your hand gestures are similar, the joke, you know all that.”

Me: “Seriously? Am I going to have to monkey knife fight Joel McHale?”

Student: “Yeah… wait what?”

And so it begins. I hereby challenge Joel McHale to a monkey knife fight! I just don’t think the world can handle two guys like us. I’ve been told before that I can be just a little too much to handle and knowing that there are two of us out there is just something I think we need to deal with before the world implodes on itself.

Your eyes are just so damn blue I could swim around in them forever…

Now, Joel is shorter than me, standing at only 6’4″, right there on a precipice of “not cast-able for anything” so honestly I think I can take him. Yes he was a tight end for the University of Washington in college which means he’s in a good shape but since I don’t follow sports I assume that means he only worked on his gloots a bunch and I really doubt we’ll be ass fighting each other…. probably….

So yes! JOEL MCHALE! MONKEY KNIFE FIGHT ME!!!! GRRRRRRR!!!! FOOTBALL!!!!!

Leave a Reply

