Tall Hot Asian Women Gallery: It has begun!

A while back you all might have remembered that I’ve written about my interest in tall Asian women, including such posts about Michelle Wie, Moon Bloodgood, and my Craigslist post to that tall hot Asian girl Muni. But there is one tall hot, Asian girl that I haven’t mentioned but have had my eye on her for a while now.

Her name is Rachelle Wood and she is smokin’ hot. Who the hell is she? I’m glad you asked. You see, in true stalker fashion, about a year or so ago I was watching “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” on Hulu. It was the episode where Dennis becomes a fashion designer, Mac and Frank open a sweatshop and Charlie works in it. The main point though, is that at one point Dennis has gotten a model to strut around in his designs. She’s only on for maybe a minute or two, but I take notice of this striking young woman and decide to look her up in the credits. I discover that she is the one and only miss Rachelle Wood, who will now be listed in the tall, hot Asian Girl gallery. What kind of Asian is she? No idea! And who cares, really? I’m guessing from her name, she’s only half. But that’s ok! At The Tall Blog we don’t care how much Asian you have, so long as there is some Asian in there.

Now, according to Rachelle’s bio she’s only 5’9″ tall, which is actually acceptable. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but the rule is that Asian people get an extra 4″ wiggle room when it comes to qualifying as tall. Therefore, the usual 5’10” if you are white shrinks down to 5’6″ if you are Asian. And being that Rachelle is what we assume to be half/half, she only gets 2″ of wiggle room that she clears easily by a solid 1″.

I’ve only seen a little of her work, as it is still a pretty limited body of work. She actually did an episode of “How I Met Your Mother” and I distinctly remember saying, “Holy crap. That’s Rachelle Wood!” (Low quality screen caps below.) And she ofcourse gets endless props for her few lines being with NPH, otherwise known as my personal Jesus. I’m going to have to see if I can find her movie “Bad Blood on DVD” and give it a review.

So I hope you’ll all welcome Rachelle into the gallery that you can now check out on Facebook. As soon as I update the site she and all the other ladies will be moved over. And check out Rachelle’s site over at www.rachellewood.com

Happy Monday everyone!

One thought on “Tall Hot Asian Women Gallery: It has begun!

Leave a Reply

