Tall, dark and easy to spot at the bar

Oh grad school, why do you keep me from being able to post on my blog on a regular basis? Why must everyone suffer and not have a new tall story to read? I have had many things happen that I must write about and could share. But alas, you keep me from sharing with your projects, endless reading and responsibilities. Screw you Grad school, I’m gonna write a blog post.



Despite my drinking last night at the bar, I am up right an early at the crack of 7:53am to share a fun little exchange I had last night. And by little, I mean I was talking to my tiny (5′-0″) fellow student last night at the bar.

We were announcing the winners of the election for the Graduate Business Association, which is similar to the student body council in my program of which I am currently president (blows on nails, buffs them against shirt). We do this at a bar so that when it’s time to celebrate we’re in the right place to make it happen. Not long after announcing the winners I walk over to a friend of mine, let’s call her J as she is waiting to order at the bar. As I said, she’s 5’0″ tall so I lean against the bar to slink down to close to her height so we can chat. I will do my best to write the conversation as verbatim as possible:

Me: “Hey mama, what’s up?”

J: “Nada. You excited about not being president anymore?”

Me: “Yes and no. Kind of bitter sweet. That is a fantastic boobie top your wearing.”

J : (smiling and slightly blushing)“Oh my god” (In that way where she can’t believe I really just said that, not in the ‘oh wow, he’s so hot, I can’t believe he notice me’ kind of way)

Me: “You trying to order a drink for long?”

J: “A little while.”

Me: “Want to bet who’ll get the bartenders attention faster? All I have to do it stand up and he’ll come to me. With my white shirt on I’m like a buoy in the middle of the bar with a flashing light.”

J: “That’s not true.”

I proceed to stand up and within two seconds the bartender takes my order. I slink back down. My friend is a little surprised.

Me: “Told you. See, you just need to work what God gave you. You have a lovely boobie shirt on under that jacket. Let them go free and I promise you’ll get service better and faster than me.”

She laughs, then not long after, she’s taken off her jacket.

We all have gifts given to us by our creator (whichever Star Trek energy being that is, but I don’t want to turn this into a religious blog) and we should use those gifts to their fullest extent. If you are a tall guy, it’s getting the bartenders attention with your height. If you’re a short girl, it’s getting the bartenders attention with your breasts…. and then maybe getting a free drink cause your hot….

Score for Tall men, 1.

Score…. hot tiny women with breasts…. nothing, you have breasts, you win.


Delightful image stolen from www.mancouch.com, a place of higher learning and thought.

🙂 Happy weekend guys.

One thought on “Tall, dark and easy to spot at the bar

Leave a Reply

