Found–TALL Men in MPLS, MN

I have found the mecca for TALL men.  You may not believe me and quite frankly, I’m having a hard time believing that I lived so close to this mecca my entire life.  But I’ve seen this with my own eyes so I’m here to say this is the absolute truth as I believe it.  This weekend I was in MPLS with my family and I learned that this is where all of the tall men live.  My youngest sister and I spent several hours walking in the Nicollet Mall skyways and I’m not kidding…they were everywhere.

Everytime we turned around, there was another one walking towards us and as they passed by we rubber-necked to watch.  My little 3 year old niece was with us so I didn’t get a chance to take any photos although now thinking about this, I really should’ve taken the opportunity to get as many shots as possible.  What a great way to start a conversation:  “Hello Tall Man.  I’m writing a blog and you are taller than me.  How about a picture?”  I wish I would’ve known this is where you go to find good genes.  Ten years ago when I lived in Des Moines, IA I was close enough to have traveled here every weekend

*Sigh*

We hit up a Twins game while we were in town and wow, they have a nice new stadium.  The skyline behind the stadium is pretty incredible, don’t ya think?

Beautiful skyline

 Even at the Twins game there were many TALL people, not just tall men.  I was really very impressed overall.  I think if I have to move somewhere, Minneapolis would be at the top of my list.  (okay, not because of the height…because my sister lives there…I miss her!)

2 thoughts on “Found–TALL Men in MPLS, MN

  1. Hi Holly,
    You’re right, there are a lot of taller people in the Twin Cities. My sister and brother live there, and I’ve also noticed a lot of tall people when I’ve been there. I’ve even noticed that people are taller around Mason City than most places. I always joke that people are taller there because it’s so cold, they have to grow towards the sun to stay warm!
    Lynn

Leave a Reply

