Chewbacca FTW

Chewbacca FTW

I'm not tired. Just trying to look cool. Working?

If you read my post from a few weeks back, I was in serious debate over what I should dress as for Halloween. My buddy Ken had invited a bunch of us to hit Vegas for Halloween and my costume search as going poorly. Long story short, which you can read over at KenRocksMyWorld.com, I ended up in a very authentic looking Chewbacca costume.

Chewbacca and Boba Fett

I don’t know if I can accurately describe how much attention I got as Chewbacca. Everyone and there mother wanted to take a photo with me. I was grabbed by my hair, pinched in the ass and a few times groped in my crotch. One person even punched me in the stomach.

For years I had dreamed of wearing the costume of the mighty Peter Mayhew (7′ 1¾”), but never could quite get up the nerve nor had a location truly worth wearing it to. But bottle service at Studio 54 in the MGM Grand took care of that. Oh, if only I had boots with 6″ heals I would have been as tall as Peter Mayhew himself!

Chewie and Batman

To my left, Ken of KenRocksMyWorld fame.

I spent the evening taking breaks in bottle service, removing my mask and gloves for a drink, then donning them once more to make rounds in the club. I danced, I roared, and was assaulted (in the best wasy possible) by some of the hottest storm trooper girls I’ve ever seen. I wish I had photos because one of them jumped on me and I rocked/dipped her. Gotta tell you, not easy when you can barely see through the eye holes in the mask.

Chewie Fighting Batman and Robin

This is the point where I ask you mighty Tall Blog reading denizens of the Internet for a favor. I only have a few photos from that night and I know there were easily at least 50 photos I posed for. So if you have a friend on Facebook that was in Vegas on October 30th, 2010 at the MGM grand for Holly-ween then please shoot me a copy of that photo or post it on the Facebook fan page. I’d love to see them. Especially the ones with the hot storm trooper girls.

One thought on “Chewbacca FTW

Leave a Reply

