Tallest Model to be in Playboy

I was reading Huffington post this week and I came across this headline, “Amazon Eve, World’s Tallest Model to make it official“. Well obviously I was curious about 2 things:

  1. How tall was she – if you don’t know already I’m here to tell you that if you come across a tall women and she spots another tall women across the room, both women will unconsciously make themselves taller.  I can’t explain it.  Instinct? Competition?  A little bit of both I suppose.
  2. What was she going to make official?  It sounds like a big deal and being tall myself I was obviously very curious.

I want to look like that.

So as I read this article I find out that Amazon Eve is 6’8″.  Yep, that’s pretty darn tall.  And the best part, there’s some video where she’s talking about herself and she’s pretty darn cool.  I love tall, cool chicks!  In fact if you remember, here on the The Tall Blog, our very own Sarah was lucky enough to be able to interview Amazon Eve and even be able to procure Eve to model some of Sarah’s own clothing line (which if you haven’t checked out Sarah’s dresses, you are missing out!)

Being curious, I wanted to find out a little bit more about Eve so I googled her.  She’s currently vying for the title of World’s Tallest Model in Guinness World Records.  That’s pretty cool.  I also found it pretty cool that her measurements are out there for the world.  I’ve always been curious what women around my height are ‘supposed’ to weigh, measure, etc.  Now granted, she’s a toned, fit, beautiful model who is 4 inches taller than me.  But it’s nice to have an idea of her body measurements so I have a clue of what could be considered reasonable for a tall women.  (I don’t trust those ridiculous charts that tell me I should weigh anywhere from 156 to 215 pounds and be within normal weight range)

  • Height:  6’8″
  • Weight:  210
  • Measurements:  40-31-42
  • Inseam:  40″
  • Size: 12-14
  • Bust 38DD

This is my 'You want to ask a question don't you?' face.

I’m pretty much fascinated.  Although I grew up in a tall family I was the tallest and there was no one in my high school that was close to my height.  I remember there was one other girl in Northern IA, Jill, who was 6’5″ and I always wished I could call her up and talk to her about her height and what she thought about it.  I was so curious and I had so many questions!  I can’t remember all of the questions that I had back then but I totally remember wishing there was someone I could ask.

So my perfect segue leads to me to invite you, dear reader, to ask questions.  What do you want to know?  What have you always wanted to know?  Privacy included of course, and what I don’t know I’ll strive to find out.  You can always leave comments on the blogs but feel free to e-mail me directly too at misstallgirlramblings@gmail.com and I maybe I can answer your questions by blogging about them!

One thought on “Tallest Model to be in Playboy

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Tallest Model to be in Playboy | The Tall Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

