A new tall clothing store?

I was ‘researching’ tall shopping online as I usually do, strictly for the blog of course, and I have come across a new website for tall shopping.  Perhaps it’s always been there and I never noticed it, perhaps I didn’t look hard enough (yeah right), or perhaps the fact that they sell normal-people clothes as well caused me not to look at their clothing line closely.  Huh…  Any of these things could’ve happened but I’ve now found them and I could be in trouble.

This is my sleuthing hat I wear when I do my research!

They are a UK based company.  It seems like many of the really good tall stores are Canadian or UK based.  Yes, I know of a few stores in the US but the foreign companies have some really cool clothes!

The company’s name is “New Look“.  The one thing I noticed is that the pants and jeans are only 35 inches long.  I wear a 37 inseam so 35 is a bit short but that doesn’t mean that I can’t find clothes here.  It doesn’t always have to be about the pants.  I love finding shirts and sweaters that I can change up by layering.

I contacted the company and they immediately contacted me back.  I love that personal touch! Rebecca (the awesome contact) gave me a few links to show everyone how they could ‘rock the glitter and glam’.  (love that phrase from her)

Long-sleeve sequin dress

Slinky cape dress

Sequin collar chiffon top

Lace one-shoulder dress

Twiggy colorblock coat

I can tell you that I will be ordering this knit dress that is so cute and will be awesome with leggings and long sleeves.

Oh, one more thing.  Right now there’s a sale, 25% off of partywear.  You can’t go wrong with a deal like that.

I LOVE shopping!!!!

2 thoughts on “A new tall clothing store?

  1. Hi dear, i love your blog. I just found it a few minutes ago and i felt compelled to write something, basically just to say Hi!

    I’m a 6’7” man from Panama, but i went to College in Denver.

    Question: how tall are you?

Leave a Reply

