Found: Old Pictures!

I can't believe I'm even posting this!

Recently I sent some of my really old pictures to a company called Scan Cafe to have them digitally scanned for me in order to preserve them. Oh the gems I have found!  While I know we all tend to grow into the person we were meant to be, I didn’t realize how much I had changed.  For example take the picture to the right:  I’m about 25 years old in this picture but with my dorky mom-sunglasses (yes, I was being silly) and my mom-jeans along with the short dark hair…I look about 40.  This was taken at my 5 year class reunion to my junior college.  Notice how tall I am when standing next to the door.  I should point out that I have heels on.  I always wear heels.  Why not?  Funny stuff.  Now, let’s make fun of my older sister, Heather.

Heather--getting ready to walk the runway!

I love to do glamor shots.  You basically put a bunch of makeup on and pose near something or with something.  We did this in college all the time but one time I was able to get my sister to pose with roses, my mom’s leather jacket, my grandma’s fake diamond necklace, and my Homecoming Queen crown.  Now what makes this really, really funny is when I told Heather I had this picture she didn’t believe me.  In fact, I told her I was going to post it on the blog.  Perhaps next time she will believe me.  Heather–don’t be mad. (Okay, that one wasn’t really about anything tall but I had to do it.  You understand.)

This next picture makes me laugh the most.  The HAIR! This was taken in my college dorm and I’m wearing my b-ball jersey.  I’m not sure what more I can say….I love finding pictures because they bring back such good memories.  It’s too bad that sometimes the pictures don’t look as good as the memories in my head.  I don’t remember looking like this.

Go Warriers!

And here’s my favorite: this is my family back in 1988 or 1989. I can’t believe how young we look!  This was probably taken for a Christmas card or something.  I think I’m only about 6’2″  here.  I love looking at old pictures….

Should we all be embarrassed?

 

 

Leave a Reply

