Tall Singles Groups

You never know who might show up at your Tall events...Prince maybe?

How cool is this?  There is a Tall Singles Meet Up Group in Portland!!!  So you know I’m a member of the Portland Skyliners which in turn is a member of Tall Clubs International (TCI).  Our Tall club hosts many events through Meet Up and we have been attracting quite a bit of attention lately particularly through our Meet Up site.  We’ve been posting our social hours, dinner events, misc. events, etc and we’ve been getting quite a few new faces showing up to socialize.  Well, there is a Tall Singles Meet Up in Portland that isn’t affiliated with our Portland Skyliners!  New faces…of course I had to join!!!!

I then did a little research on Meet Up and I found 39 different Meet Ups with the words ‘Tall and Single’ in them.  Now when I filtered through the 39 I actually came out with 23 groups that were specifically for Tall People.  Some are off-shoots of actual tall clubs but some are true tall, singles groups.  They range from FL to NY to Canada and there is a grand total of 2,370 Tall Persons joined throughout the US and Canada.

Elvis always did have a 'thing' for me....

I haven’t been to an event yet but there’s a sushi dinner tomorrow night that looks tempting…I think I’ll be brave and go.  I love meeting people!!!  And I can’t turn down sushi.

This is wonderful!!!  I’m sure many of you  have already found this information but I always enjoy passing along what I hope is useful.  I created a quick list of all the groups I found on Meet Up and pasted it below so if you see one in your area you can check it out.  I also linked them so my hopes are that you can find a fun activity in your area!  Good luck all!!

Group

City, State

Members

Tall Singles Portland Portland, OR

135

Bay Area Tall Singles San Francisco, CA

247

Seattle Tall Singles Kirkland, WA

92

Boston Tall Singles Boston, MA

129

SoCal Tall Singles Los Angeles, CA

163

OKC Tall Club Oklahoma City, OK

12

Tall Club of Toronto Toronto, ON

133

Kansas City Tall Group Kansas City, MO

150

Tall Club of North Carolina Raleigh, NC

56

Silicon Valley Tall Group San Jose, CA

108

Atlanta Tall Club Atlanta, GA

158

Milwaukee Talls Milwaukee, WI

24

Tall Austin Singles Austin, TX

161

Tall Club of Las Vegas Las Vegas, NV

36

Tall Club of New York City New York, NY

270

Portland Skyliners Tall Club Portland, OR

44

Tall Toronto Social Club North York, ON

27

Denver/Boulder Tall Singles Denver, CO

130

Boston Beanstalks Tall Club Boston, MA

113

Tall Professionals of South Florida Miami, FL

170

Carolina Tall Club Greenville, SC

9

Tall Girls Group Palm Bay, FL

3

 

 

Leave a Reply

