Your ‘Tallness’ is back

Oh boy have I been having some fun the last few months. I’ve had so many changes happening in my life that it would be impossible to go through everything so here are probably the most important updates. (and I’m sure there will be more to come, life is a bit exciting right now!)

1.  I’ve been traveling (MD, MN, CO, WI, WA, IL) and I’ve picked up a few great memories and some new friends along the way.  Here are a few pics:

Image

This is me and my friend’s mom. Yes, I really am THAT tall!

Image

This is in CO (one of my favorite states). Melissa is 5’11” and her husband, Damian, is 6’5″ish…

Image

In Baltimore, MD at the Belgium beer festival and I met the 2 greatest bartenders in the city!! Yeah, bold, but I said it!

2.  I’ve been shopping!  (oh dear)  And my closet has never been more full.  I’m thinking about selling some of my older clothes and I found a great website to do so.  Here’s the link if you are interested in selling some of your own, tall, ‘gently-used’ clothing:  No Heels Required

Image

Here is one of my new dresses (Long Tall Sally) and one of my new friends from IA!!

3.  I’m single and ready to mingle…okay, I’ve been single for awhile now and I’m not so sure about the ‘ready to mingle’ part, but I’m working on it.  (There’s really no pics to do this one justice unless I put on a sad face and take a picture…)

4.  I turned 39.  It’s my last year in my 30’s so I’ve got to make the most of this year.  I also celebrated my birthday for several days and there may have been some sketchy characters involved.  BTW…the picture below does not indicate that these people from my birthday party were sketchy, they are merely my newest friends!

Image

These people really know how to show a new 39 year old a good time!

5.  I took pictures with random strangers who interest me.  Oh come on…who doesn’t LOVE to do this???

Image

In the event you can’t read the caption on this gentleman’s shirt, it says: ‘Why R U so small?’ It’s a must-have for every tall girl!

So, as you can see I’ve been terribly busy trying to find a social life and I think I’ve done a fairly good job. So many more stories to tell…but I think I’ll save a few for a later date.  Until then…..

2 thoughts on “Your ‘Tallness’ is back

Leave a Reply

