When pants aren’t long enough (dun, dun, dun)

I recently ordered a pair of men’s sweatpants. (Don’t judge)  I know that there are a ton of really great, women’s stores out there that actually have clothes to fit a long-limbed drink of water like myself but these were Iowa Hawkeye sweatpants! They were kick-ass and they claimed to have a 37′ inseam. I checked the door everyday waiting in anticipation for when they would arrive. There’s something about slipping into the softness of brand-new sweats and wearing them for the first time.

I figured since they were men’s sizing I would order a large. And I was assuming I would probably wear them for at least a full 2 weeks straight before I washed them…probably more like 4 weeks but I’m trying not to gross anyone out with my hygiene (on the weekend, showers are optional).

Anyway, I also ordered a kickin’ t-shirt (size medium) as well thinking I would have a complete ensemble to celebrate my Iowa Hawks.  The day arrived when I came home from work and there was a package in front of my door.  I quickly ripped it open and to my surprise there were 2 pairs of sweatpants as well as a shirt.  Weird.

Now here’s the really weird part; I didn’t receive a size Large sweatpants nor did I receive size Medium shirt.  All of the sizes were wrong.  AND…the dang sweatpants were more like crop pants.  And not in that ‘cool’ way.

So, I guess my lesson learned is that I must always shop at my tall stores in order to get pants that are long enough.  But dang it….I really wanted those Iowa Hawkeye sweatpants.

Aren't they kick-butt sweatpants???  Um...yes.  Yes, they are.

Aren’t they kick-butt sweatpants???  Um…yes. Yes, they are.

 

Leave a Reply

