What’s up Tall Girl?

Miss me? Yeah…I kind of got busy with life. So let’s catch up quick and then we can really get down to talk about the important things in life…being tall!

So, I’m living in the Des Moines area now and keeping myself busy. I’ve been fishing, tailgating, reading, cruising (Caribbean for a wedding!), happy hour-ing, buying a home then moving into said home (not fun) and essentially living a normal life.

Now, that doesn’t mean I still don’t have my daily tall-happenings.  Like on Friday when I was at happy hour with friends and when I walked out of the bar, 2 guys stood up to compare my height to theirs.  First of all, I was taller than both of them.  And Secondly, could they be any more obvious?  Had I not been in a hurry to get to my next destination, words would’ve been exchanged because I can’t help but ask ‘What the heck dude?’ (by the way, those are the words of my niece)

Well, glad I’m back and hopefully you are too.  Until next time…

Leave a Reply

